PACK IT.  STACK IT.  STORE IT. Make A Payment

Desert Self Storage

Down the street from the Valero
66251 Dillon Rd,
Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240
Current Customers: 760.329.6707

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 137 Reviews
5 Stars - 137 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Staff and location are great.
Chris B.
June 30, 2017
I've already rented a unit at this site. And now I'm getting a second unit. (Yes, I have that much stuff I can't part with right now. LOL) Pete and Josh are very friendly and professional. The location is convenient. They also do U-Haul rentals here too. All around great place.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Gabriela Osorio
May 17, 2017
Excellent. Have no words to describe how grateful I am for your service. Everything was great. Thanks you so much. Hopefully to come back here :). Josh Nebgen keep the smiles up!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
P Fawn
May 1, 2017
Josh & Pete have been amazing in so very many ways. Especially when I was a mess. I think the fact that this facility allows partial pmnts is amazing! I've been dealing with storage units (unfortunately) for over 30 yrs & this place is by far the best in every way!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Patricia Kasicki
April 24, 2017
The quality is great and the guys really helped me. I will definitely be back to rent a storage when I need to.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
J Best
March 27, 2017
Josh & Peter were super helpful. They even helped me save on my move. I will return & use their business again for sure.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Guy Very Friendly
K Suluidge
March 27, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Samantha Williams
March 11, 2017
Peter was awesome and very nice and also helpful and the prices for the unit was great. I am going to tell my friends and family about Desert Self Storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mary Kay Tackett
March 8, 2017
This is one of the best U-Haul stations we have ever been at. Peter has helped us so much.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Douglas Etie
February 23, 2017
Great people to work with. Units are nice and clean and secure. Storage area and isles kept clear. Thanks for your assistance when I needed help.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jason Zulim
February 21, 2017
Everything was in my storage Nothing was tampered with and moving in and out was easy. Friendly staff. Easy monthly payments via phone and website. I recommend this storage place for anyone looking for convenient and low-cost and safe storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thomas Gibbs
February 18, 2017
I feel the service here is excellent. Very professional.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Vicky Yoder
February 15, 2017
Desert Storage has been great. I'm glad to be doing business with them.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Marvin Salmeron
February 7, 2017
Always good customer service. The hours are good and place is clean.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
C. Dinnoo
January 30, 2017
It is a pleasure working with Josh, he is professional, pleasant and polite. My family also expressed the same. Nice to chat with him in reviewing our contract. He has a lovely, heart warming smile. We love him.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
M. Grajiula
January 30, 2017
Was a very pleasant experience like always. The staff was effective and helpful in suggestions and availability. I will always recommend my family & friends.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
M. Grajiula
January 16, 2017
Dude was friendly, no upsales though. Over all visit A+. Yes I would recommend my family & friends.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
January 11, 2017
Overall pretty good storage and staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Aaron Starkman
December 28, 2016
Always a pleasure dealing with Peter @ his U-Haul facility. This is my second time here and fully recommend him.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jesus Franco
December 22, 2016
Great service. The price was what I was looking for.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Marcell Lopez Foncesca
December 21, 2016
Excellent customer service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
James Cruz
December 21, 2016
Great customer service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Marina Hinojosa
December 1, 2016
Peter Hoff was a wonderful employee. He had a storage unit available real fast.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Heather Baum
November 28, 2016
Guys were very helpful friendly and contentious. Thanks!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Julie Williams
November 28, 2016
Josh is very nice and friendly. Made me laugh. Love how clean the office is and the d├ęcor.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
November 25, 2016
Josh is the best!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
E Vega
November 7, 2016
I had a really good visit very good customer service thank you! Good Job!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Marco Galicia
November 5, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Place was clean and price was very reasonable. will recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sal Capobianco
October 31, 2016
We were scheduled by Uhaul to pick up a 20 foot truck at 9 am at Desert Hot Springs. There was no truck here and we were told that our truck would be available in Yucca Valley. Josh Nebgen and Peter Hoff were very helpful in helping us resolve this circumstance.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
T Angulo
October 23, 2016
Quick friendly service. Very much appreciated. Thank you.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Valerie Smith
October 20, 2016
The staff was very helpful and answered all of the questions plus they were very friendly and helped us save money
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
F. Pearl
October 18, 2016
I love this place! Peter &Josh are a great help. I can't believe all the trouble that came about but these gentleman were so patient and caring it was awesome. Would recommend them for Storage & Uhaul anytime!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Barbara Eisenhurt
October 15, 2016
Awesome professional nice helpful. Josh and Peter are the best.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
s. Barber
September 24, 2016
Great customer service friendly and fun people, prompt and informative. They give personal service where needed.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
C. Harrington
September 19, 2016
Josh and your staff were very helpful. Will return.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
N. Yamagata
September 6, 2016
Joshua was very friendly and helped me fix my door when it got stuck. He immediately stopped what he was doing to help me. Thank you very much.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
D Ninness
September 2, 2016
Josh and Pete were very nice and helpful. Explained to me everything I needed to know. I will be back in the future.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yolanda Ramos
August 31, 2016
Keep up the good work.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jaysen Berrier
August 27, 2016
Excellent service. Peter is awesome and great guy. Nice trucks, clean grounds and very nice.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
J Spivey
August 20, 2016
Service is excellent! Peter and Joshua have been so helpful and extremely polite. All questions were answered and we were taken out to be shown the storage room. They both could not have been more helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
J Flamate
August 15, 2016
Josh gave excellent customer service and was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be telling everyone about your storage place.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Anthony Alvarez
August 13, 2016
Extremely informative, answered all questions and concerns we had and friendly.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Karen Long
August 13, 2016
The staff, Peter and Josh, are excellent. People skills excellent. It was a pleasure dealing with them and your company. Thank you all.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Michael R, Burke
August 12, 2016
I walked in they helped me get exactly what I needed for a great price. Clean, friendly, and simple. We signed up right away.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Greg Marcus
August 4, 2016
I really enjoy the no dust, dirt in my unit like previous storage. The "crew" management has been helpful and courteous.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Venessa Gonzalez
August 3, 2016
Very good people good quality and we love the security here. I enjoy the storage. The owner a very good person and very sweet. Thank you very much.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
July 30, 2016
Great place for Uhaul rentals. The service is great and does not take that long to rent a truck
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dan Glow
July 27, 2016
I feel compelled to let everyone know that DESERT SELF STORAGE is the place to go for your storage needs. Mr. Hoff runs a first rate operation. Keep up the good work!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excelent U-Haul in [Desert Hot Springs]
T Thompson
July 3, 2016
Totally excelled in every regard! Josh corrected situation and saved us a lot of trouble. - Great guy & service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
C Baldenegro
June 27, 2016
Amazing customer service, low prices, fast and friendly. Thanks Josh
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Trevor Ripley
June 9, 2016
Peter is extremely knowledgably and patient. He is an asset to the storage and U-Haul. thanks
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Robert Anderson
May 28, 2016
Very helpful with U-Haul reservation and information about the storage units.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Linda Rodriguez
May 9, 2016
I Linda Rodrigues like to say thanks you for the nice service we had have. I had rent here years ago left and came back. An now I been here for some years. The staff is the best. Thank you.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Patti Weber
April 27, 2016
We checked out several storage companies. By far, Peter and the staff were the friendliest and most accommodating. We felt comfortable and taken care of.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
P M Kimbler
April 25, 2016
As a local nonprofit in Desert Hot Springs, we love the fact that we can work with local businesses. Peter is fantastic to work with and is always accommodating and friendly, it is always a pleasure.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dennis Bushee
April 21, 2016
Did as good as it gets. Not rushed and did everything right. Thanks
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Friendly
N Noel
April 15, 2016
They are very very friendly guys. The Desert Self Storage facility in Desert Hot Springs, CA on Dillon Rd is always very clean and kept up. It's a great place to store your extra stuff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
J Valenzuela
March 20, 2016
In and out, fast and quick, great service
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sal Grillo
March 7, 2016
Always polite ready to serve and willing to make a deal. Real easy to rent a uhaul
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Alicia Collins
February 24, 2016
Great service Tony! Always open when I come into pay and smiles all the time.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ed Lozinsky/Beverly Lozinsky
February 17, 2016
Very friendly and more than words I recommend them highly to ALL who come in contact with, God Bless you.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Elizabeth Liebert
February 10, 2016
Peter is always professional , helpful, and friendly. Hours are good for availability for our storage unit.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Abigail Cantu
February 6, 2016
Doing great. Very clean property. Hours are very good. Need a little more lighting.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best Service intown
February 4, 2016
I came in with a load of stuff and no place to put it. The office had like ten people in the office. The young man behind the counter was moving back and forth on the computers. He handled all of us in like 5 min I have never watch some one work so hard and was so customer service friendly. I think his name was Tony he is a rock star.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dawn McCallie
February 4, 2016
Awesome Manager. They give me excellent service. Always nice and fast to take my payments. Very nice place and people.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Doug Crawley
January 13, 2016
Very good service. Nice and clean, Nice manager too. Location is great.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Evelynn Haack
January 2, 2016
The staff is very friendly, very helpful, and very considerate service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Monica Barrientez
January 2, 2016
Peter was wonderful and very helpful. He gave me fast service and I left the office with a smile on my face.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Staff
December 31, 2015
This is a great storage facility to rent from. I'm always happy and satisfied when I leave, Peter and Andrena are great. They are extremely helpful, friendly, and professional. I recommend this facility to everyone.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
December 30, 2015
Service is good but barking dogs the ENTIRE time should not be allowed at a business!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kahterine Hoy
December 15, 2015
The staff was very friendly and was great experience. Thanks
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Russ and Shari Shuman
December 14, 2015
Peter was very friendly and helpful. The service was outstanding! We would definitely use this U-Haul again and refer to friends as well. Thanks
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Robert E Taylor
December 9, 2015
We have been renting storage units for almost two years. We have had a lot of troubles throu8ghout these months. But through the help of Peter and of coarse God we were able to get caught up with payments. Appreciate all the service. Peter is Awesome!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tommy Bengs
November 27, 2015
I had a great experience here. Peter worked with us to find the right truck and equipment to help us move.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kathy Kusmitch
November 5, 2015
Good people. Lots of heart and understands what the customer needs.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Julie Tropchau
November 3, 2015
Pete and Andrena are the best. So helpful and most kind.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
MEL CASTRO
October 20, 2015
The customer service was great, very motivated and positive , very helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
David Figueroa
October 20, 2015
Ihad a great experience, was in and out quickly and got exactly what I wanted. Great customer service!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jerry Bustos
October 20, 2015
Great place to store my stuff. The staff is very friendly.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Christina
October 13, 2015
Quick and very helpful with my family. Thanks U-Haul
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Victoria Sainz
October 10, 2015
Thank you so much for your service. Have a wonderful day :))
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Krislyn Smith
August 28, 2015
Peter is very helpful and kind. A very well maintained property.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Michell Rolak
August 25, 2015
Pete is always professional, cheery, reliable, and always goes the extra mile.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dorothy James
August 15, 2015
It was a very stressful time for me when I came into your facility.. Mr. Hoff was very accommodating and helpful. Great customer service. I would definitely refer to Desert Storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Bobby Maher
August 6, 2015
Friendly and good people to rent from. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Megan Schmidt
July 28, 2015
Peter is awesome! Thank you for your patience & professionalism. Much needed @ this difficult & stressful time.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sugey Cornejo
July 28, 2015
Thank you Peter for your kind help in making my move and choice in storage. Great experience.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Robert Rodriguez
June 10, 2015
I'm thankful for the management and employees. Their very helpful and in a good mood when I come in.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Robert Carlton
May 29, 2015
Great service. Everything was quick and easy. Thanks again guys.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tommy Tunson
May 29, 2015
After looking and talking to several storage facility I sincerely appreciate the excellent service at Desert Hot Springs and Peter & David
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sierra Keatley
May 9, 2015
They have been very helpful to my needs at a very stressful time. Moving was made easier.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Martin Martinez Jr
May 9, 2015
Have rented a truck before. Now use the storage and truck and very happy with service and staff. Thanks you.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ronald Gilmer
April 30, 2015
Peter is outstanding. Great conversation and efficiency. Very professional and friendly.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tyrunne Justice
April 29, 2015
Very good service. Employee on point with everything. All smiles!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Leanne McNeil
April 27, 2015
Great service online and in person! Glad to recommend to anyone.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Price Switching/Unknowledgeable Staff/Bad Cust. Service!
J.
April 3, 2015
I drove out of my way (30 minutes) to check out this storage facility, at the suggestion of a previous manager from this same particular storage company. When I arrived, I was greeted by a staff member who was on his way to lunch. I told him that I wanted to know pricing on their units, as I was currently renting a 10'x15' unit @UHaul (which was too expensive). He quoted me $103/mo. for a 10'x20' unit! I asked if there were any "move-in" specials, and he said, I can get the first month for $1, but that they did not prorate the specials, and suggested that I come to sign up for a unit on the subsequent day, to maximize my savings. Delighted, I told him that I'd return the following day. However, the following day (when I returned), Peter, the manager, said it was a different price & he'll call corporate & employee from the previous day to solve the discrepancy. Long story short: employee said he didn't quote that price & manager said they had to charge a higher rate! Bad cust. service!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Annie Tautz
March 26, 2015
I always know Pete is here to help with all my needs. Thanks you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Daouglas Etie
March 20, 2015
Great Wow! Davis and Peter did their magic and I was in my new unit within the hour.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Annie Tautz
March 6, 2015
Very professional, super friendly, and most helpful. Thanks you.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Michael Hernandez
February 21, 2015
Very speedy service considering the busy day. Attentive and trustworthy. Good sense of humor. GREAT customer service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tina Evans
February 18, 2015
Great customer service. Always in a good mood and always polite.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Guillermina Molina
February 5, 2015
Peter was courteous and friendly. Also very knowledgeable providing useful information, products, and service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
January 29, 2015
Peter is cheerful, helpful, and efficient. Thanks. Love you guys.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tricia Mancini
January 26, 2015
Peter was very professional, informative about this storage facility. This was the reason I choose Desert Self Storage today.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Christian Vance
January 26, 2015
We appreciate the attention that makes us comfortable here.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Peter is very kind and helpful.
Kenvin Carpentier
January 26, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jim Goode
January 26, 2015
Very friendly and timely- Great attitude.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Franciso Fernandez
January 19, 2015
Peter is always helpful. Great service and always willing to do whatever he can to keep the customer service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Trent Jackson
November 5, 2014
AJ was Polite, Honest and most of all.. Crazy Helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Shameeka Hodge
November 5, 2014
AJ is the Bomb.com and he knows what he is doing. Keep him!!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Michael Kern
November 5, 2014
AJ is the BEST, He is a good help. He Helped Alot
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Vanessa
October 29, 2014
Peter Hoff was very Helpful and worked with us. Im Very Thankful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dedra Lambert
October 21, 2014
AJ was a pleasure doing business with. Your Manager gave excellent customer care.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Zoran Deh
October 9, 2014
I was extremely happy w/Peter. All was great.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Bonnie Faulconer
July 6, 2014
Very nice people, very good storage facility - Was very helpful that U-Haul is here as well.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Rosa Agundez-Flores
July 2, 2014
Thank you for making my storage rental easy . Your business has very good customer service and very professional .
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Joe Lopez
July 1, 2014
The guys here are awesome. Really nice and dependable.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Enrique Rueda
June 25, 2014
Peter was extremely nice & helpful. Everything was clearly explained to us.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ana Julianelli
June 25, 2014
Great Service!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ariel Aguilera
June 24, 2014
Did a good job on helping us get our storage unit.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ricky Brooks
May 6, 2014
One word "Awesome"
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Audrey Vanzandt
May 5, 2014
Managers are very nice. No problems (Very good).
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Michelle Barley
April 18, 2014
Wonderful storage place. :))
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Matt Thompson
April 8, 2014
Very nice and good customer service skills
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jonald Thurheimer
April 5, 2014
Service is GREAT.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Art Kattenhorn
April 5, 2014
Excellent Service! Peter is polite & professional. Does everything correct. Thank you; enjoyed renting the vehicle.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Bobby Martin
April 4, 2014
Great job, no hassles.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Linda Rodriguez
October 9, 2013
I am very pleased with your service, and your nice and clean storage. Your prices are the Best in town. Thank you so very much.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
David Fuller
September 26, 2013
Outstanding service. Peter and Rick really go out of their way to please the Customer.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Micheel Fuller
September 26, 2013
Rick and Peter have been absolutely fabulous. They have went above and beyond to accommodate our needs.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Theresa Venable
September 19, 2013
from the beginning to end WONDERFUL service. very helpful when I drove 2 hours and forgot my key to my storage unit. Rick Did a Random act of Kindness, as he stated and cut my lock for free as I only had a few dollars. I will be back.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
July 30, 2013
WARNING! This storage facility is not safe and secure. My unit was broken into and several valuable items were stolen. The thieves also got into six other units next to mine. An investigation is pending. Please do not move into Desert Self Storage!
Reply from Manager on July 31, 2013
We are saddened and frustrated by the break in. This is an awful part of the self storage business for the customer and management. The on-site manager who resides on the premise is working with the customer and the police. We have cameras, a security code access gate and the facility is well lit. We are working on additional measures to help prevent a situation like this from ever happening again. Our customers are the most important thing to our company and a theft from you feels like a theft from us and we want to do whatever we can to make sure it doesn't happen again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Angelina Power
July 3, 2013
Peter and Rick were complete and very helpful with everything. Both are an asset to your business. Don't let these guys go.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Curtis Hopkins
May 27, 2013
Thank you for the good looking place. Wow you came along way.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Karen Rockwell
May 26, 2013
The staff here is the reason I have 2 units. They are the best.!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
KATHLEEN LYNN
May 10, 2013
EXCELLENT , CLEAN FACILITY. GREAT SERVICE.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
JESSE SOTO
May 10, 2013
SIMPLY THE BEST!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
NANCY BERNARD
May 10, 2013
VERY EXCELLENT SERVICES . WE WILL REFER SOME ONE ELSE.
Write a review