PACK IT.  STACK IT.  STORE IT. Make A Payment

South Street Self Storage

corner of South and Cherry
2323 E South St,
Long Beach, CA 90805
Current Customers: 562.984.1100

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 159 Reviews
5 Stars - 159 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Opal Williams
October 4, 2017
Great customers service, they were very helpful and informative .
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Stacy Laurie
October 1, 2017
For Brian - Customer service was exemplary, His professionalism was a nice surprise and his knowledge was exceptional. I felt at ease and his humor was an added bonus. All in all - love the facility, very clean, cheerful. and convenient.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nick Welton
September 29, 2017
Fast service, clean comfortable environment helpful friendly staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 26, 2017
Friendly staff,very helpful on the size storage size i needed, clean and secure. Nice place South Street Self Storage. Thanks Michael Colledge
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Marc A. Wilder
September 20, 2017
Highly recommended. This is the best storage facility i have utilized. I have been here over one year. Always very friendly, courteous, helpful and professional management and customer service, Thank you. It makes life much easier to know things are safe and well handed.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Trina M. McCulley
September 19, 2017
I went on the internet to find a storage place that was considered the best in Long Beach and South Street Storage(self Storage) popped up. i reserved a space online and when i came in Brian was most helpful, very friendly and courteous. He let us read everything without forcing us to sign quickly. And gave us a tour of our space . Two thumbs up!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Super Helpful
Zeny Esquivel
August 30, 2017
Super Helpful and straightforward. I can say I would definitely recommend a friend just based on the service. well and the great unit value.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Herbert Kelly
August 11, 2017
I had a great time with South Street Self Storage. Brian Helped me out alot with a truck to move my sister n law furniture to her new place. He was nice and honest about the right size truck to get. Thanks for workers like him on your staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Arthur Robinson
August 6, 2017
awesome personel with great spirit for people in need.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mark Leousakos
August 5, 2017
Very Professional, answered all my questions. Very Polite
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Eric Brengettcy
August 4, 2017
Service is great! Tony is very friendly knowledgeable. I had a really great experience.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Allison
August 4, 2017
Thank you Tony for being very professional & making it easy to transition.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Maria Millan
July 31, 2017
Exelente servicio cuentan con personal muy amables y capacitados.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sandra Abdon
June 28, 2017
Tony was excellent. Great customer service. And informed us in great detail.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Son encajósos aparte de caro. No sirve
June 10, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Grace Young
May 29, 2017
I appreciate your service was excellent.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Angelique Franco
May 13, 2017
Great storage place feel very satisfied that my items are in good hands.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Staff was very helpful and made everything easy for us.
Francisca Dubon
May 5, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Overall - pleasant and courteous employees.
Lissett Grandaos
April 5, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
David
March 12, 2017
Great service, friendly service and all the help you need!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very good customer service and are very pleased with the cmpnay.
Joseph Roberson
March 12, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Raymond Foley
February 28, 2017
He is a good man. I am very confortable
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yvonne Gardea POnd
February 28, 2017
I would like to that the corporate office as well as the front office for always be helpful and kind. my storage always felt safe and if i had a problem corporate worked with me. I would recommend south street storage, I am very grateful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yvonne Gardea POnd
February 28, 2017
I would like to that the corporate office as well as the front office for always be helpful and kind. my storage always felt safe and if i had a problem corporate worked with me. I would recommend south street storage, I am very grateful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 10, 2017
In the years I been here I have had very good service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jose Carlos
February 6, 2017
Good location very good service, good price on rent friendly personnel. nice building well painted nice and clean. Everything is neat and nice, to me it is perfect. I am happy here.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Debbie Rembold
January 24, 2017
I came to check on my unit after the rain / floods. I was very impressed to see that even though i have a drive-up unit there was not even a bit of water seeping into the unit. Everything is completely dry! (: you guys are the greatest.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
REVIEW NOT ON SERVICE PROVIDED, BUT ON WASTING WATER
Megan
January 21, 2017
This business waters the surrounding plants and bushes 4-5 days a week, not just the allowed Tuesday and Saturdays. 10 pm the sprinklers go off, and if there is rain, like the end of 2016 and Jan'17, they still go off. Irrigating landscape during measurable rainfall in Long Beach, or at any time within 48 hours afterwards - Watering on a day OTHER THAN Tuesday, Thursday or Saturday during 6 summer months (April - September) - Or watering on a day OTHER THAN Tuesday or Saturday during 6 winter months (October - March) Reporting water wasters in LB via app or website so far has done nothing...
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ronald C Weimer
January 10, 2017
You are doing a good job, and keeping the place cleaned
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ryan
January 8, 2017
Tony was very knowledgeable and helpful and made the process quick and painless.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Michael Turner
December 27, 2016
Kassie is very professional and pleasant to work with. I will rent here again if i have too.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sandra Pinkney
December 1, 2016
I love the customer service and convenience and cleanliness.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Zella Williamson
November 29, 2016
Service was excellent and as a returning customer this is my second time and I am always pleased with the service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Brenda Hernandez
November 29, 2016
I am not a customer anymore. Overall customer service was great Tony and Sandra are awesome unfortunately price was high for me.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
George Fivas
November 28, 2016
Good access with two doors,nice wide alley ways between units. Convenient ground floor access, friendly staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Crystal Sankey
November 22, 2016
South Street Self Storage is a very nice and professional location. Customer service is great! Staff is very friendly. I'm happy i chose this place to keep my personal belongings safe! Five Star!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sergio Sanchez
October 26, 2016
Great job! Thank you for your prompt and courtesy service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
October 25, 2016
This one is way better than the one on Paramount!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Darlene Daniel
October 19, 2016
Every thing is good so far that I see.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
terrible customer service
October 14, 2016
website won't take my credit card payment
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Omar Trejo
October 12, 2016
Has good quality they always answer my questions they are so friendly every time I visit. Place is fair compare to other places. I highly recommend this storage place.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jo'nell Barnes
August 27, 2016
the company have very excellent service and customer service
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 27, 2016
Tony was professional and responsive to our needs. Great service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nina Gustin
August 4, 2016
people always helpful but need to continue discounts.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Luz Maria Guerra
August 1, 2016
Me gusta porque esta muy limpio. Todo esta bien, no me gusta que me subieran la renta del storage
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Maria Esparza
July 30, 2016
Good Service :) Answered all of my questions when first came in.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lisa Spear
July 9, 2016
Overall this is a great facility. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Daniel Furlan
June 2, 2016
Great job on customer service. I will tell all my friends and family about South Street Self Storage. Thank you for all your help.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
William F waren
May 5, 2016
Everything was great service , security personnel etc. Thank you
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
May 4, 2016
Good, customer service, and keep the good work.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sau Velasquez
May 4, 2016
Todo es bueno las personas que atienden son amables y siempre me ayudan con cualquier problema. Los precios muy altos y sigo aqui por como son las personas de amable (empleados) Hay que mejorar los precios.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Plushette Johnsobn
May 1, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Place is clean. I will refer more customers five Star
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Stephanie Cole
May 1, 2016
The people in the office is very nice but you can lower my rate
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Robert cuffel
May 1, 2016
Great service plus pricing , nice facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Federico Francis
May 1, 2016
The service is good and the staff is friendly.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
bung Ly
May 1, 2016
Service good. thank you for having the storage to put my clothing and other thing else.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Javier Moreno
May 1, 2016
We love you guys we are returning customers.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Willie L Dunbar
May 1, 2016
I have use this storage place for years and had good service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Cynthia Martinez
May 1, 2016
Great customer service. Rented twice and never had any issues. Keep us the good work.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kent Twitchell
April 26, 2016
very clean and convenient spaces and friendly people.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 24, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Debra Scaife
February 27, 2016
Tony and Sandra are the best- great service with a smile, every time I stop in!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sherry Johnson
September 30, 2015
This staff is great. The price is too high.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 30, 2015
Good and secure place to store your belongings, worry free.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 22, 2015
You have the best people working in this office Tony + Sandra are the best + Sandra she's good too
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
maria perez
September 3, 2015
Nice and calm, place to have my stuff. Safe!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Celine
September 3, 2015
to whom may regard I just want to Thank Sandra and Tony for excellent customer service. Every time I come in they are very helpful and attentive. Very nice and friendly too.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Martin Lopez
September 3, 2015
I really love to come back and rent a space from here because they are always friendly and give excellent service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Celina Smearman
July 10, 2015
Im going on a year being a customer and several yrs back I rented with your company before and was satisfied and referred family and I came back Not happy with rent increase.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
rosalind washington
June 20, 2015
Always, friendly quick service. Great clean trucks.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ricardo Rodriquez
June 9, 2015
over all great! Good vibes and location. A -t
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Brandy Sieng
June 6, 2015
Sandra went above and beyond to help her customer. She is awesome!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Rudy Lekarezyk
June 5, 2015
I'm a 20 year veteran with 2 purple hearts and more.. You should honor all veterans for their service like many other companies, yet you get rich for freedom we fought for, and keep raising the price and feels for loyalty to America.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Linda Lee-Vallery
May 31, 2015
The best self storage in town. Very happy with service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Abraham Ortiz
May 5, 2015
Antonio always very helpful with everything. He is nice and to the point.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Elizabeth Norton
May 4, 2015
Antonio was amazing, what a great rep. for U-Haul and storage totally made it easy and fun thanks for all your help.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
abraham ortiz
April 28, 2015
Antonio the manager is always very helpful. When I ask a question regarding my unit he is always helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
miguel navarro
April 3, 2015
everything looks clean and painted-information all around the office-about your needs.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kassandra Reyna
March 21, 2015
This place is excellent I couldn't have asked for anymore great service. I definitely recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Diane Moore
March 10, 2015
Hi guys keep doing what you're doing... Long time customer 7 plus... you guys are the best
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Elissa Baler
February 4, 2015
Jessica is an awesome worker. Wonderful customer service. Give her a raise!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mc dowel
January 14, 2015
This place is good and they have good service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very helpful and polite but a bit pricey here - thanks
Dan Fezzitti
December 23, 2014
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mary Chavez
December 20, 2014
Every person in this office has always been very polite, patient, and very helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ruth Alanis
December 17, 2014
Anotnio the rep has helped me since the begining. He is so helpful and friendly. And also Sandra the rep is helful as well. Thank you
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Juan Ayala
December 13, 2014
They are excelent people working here i'ts a very good friendly professional people.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Maria Espinoza
December 12, 2014
tengo ya casi 1 ano rentando con ustedes y no tengo quejas de nada gracias por su servicio.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ignacio
December 12, 2014
me gusta el servicio que dan los engargados gente amable, la unidades estan limpias. Gracias por su servicio.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
d jackson
October 15, 2014
Awsome, friendly and fair prices experience. Thanks for great service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sundra Kennedy
July 30, 2014
Wokring with me very good customer service. Thanks Sandra
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
brian cooper
July 16, 2014
very friendly very helpful. Thanks for the storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Gabe Corte
April 26, 2014
Great service good price ..Henry made easy and fast
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Teresa Hampton
April 1, 2014
I have stored my truck here for 2 years when i called or came in I delt with Henry he treated me like I was the only client. He has made my storage dealings so easy Thank you.ot required, but appreciated
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
yerodin Prince
January 31, 2014
very clean storage and property. Great customer service from Tony and Sandra. Great deal on storage. Save big $$$. Thanks South St. Self Storage -Prince Family-
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Anabel Gonzalez
December 24, 2013
very good back pack event!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
jackie Aravalo
December 24, 2013
This place feels like home away from home the service is beyond amazing. I would recommend it to everyone great folks!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
martiza bolt
December 24, 2013
I love the customer service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Eleanor Guerrero
December 24, 2013
good service always with a smile with Henry.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
angel
December 18, 2013
this is the third time i have had an unpleasant notice and phone call.. this time it was your staff making an error and charged a late fee,after we confirmed that it was your staffs fault,tahnk you for waving the late fee..lol.days later received letter over the late fee,i called and you guys even made feel guilty, over your mistake.Didn't even get an apology and were rude about it.. you guys need to get an evaluation on your customer service skills..
Reply from Manager on December 18, 2013
Angel, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you didn't have the best experience you could have with us. We truly value you as a customer and will continue to work to improve our operations to provide only the best service to all of our customers. We will use this feedback to continue to improve our business. I will reach out to you personally to get more information so I can make sure such an experience isn't repeated. - Tom Cox - Director of Marketing
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
mikey
December 11, 2013
Funny How All Your Reviews Are Posted On The Same Day....On Your Own Website But No Where Else On The Entire Internet...
Reply from Manager on December 11, 2013
Hi Mikey. Some might be entered on the same day because we offer customers the ability to leave reviews while in the office. Or they can fill out a review form and give us permission to enter it for them. These reviews are not pulled from other sources like Yelp or Google and that is why you dont see these same reviews elsewhere. They are all from current or former customers that wanted to leave a review directly on our website. Thank you for inquiring about this. I will reach out to you by email to discuss further! - Tom Cox, Director of Marketing
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Pamela Pahue
November 26, 2013
It was wonderful
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Donna G Freshour
November 26, 2013
Henry, Anthony, and Sandy staff is helpful friendly-used u haul to move up north- great feel safe + great
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Angie Brown
November 23, 2013
Wonderful ppl and truck ran hot.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
ana rodrquez
November 19, 2013
very good
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jeffery Hall
November 16, 2013
Good people in office nice place to store. I would recommend people here
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
esther solozano
November 16, 2013
nice people working at this office.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Manuel Suarez
November 14, 2013
I have been a customer for many years and i also have multiple units. I am very happy with the layout of the storage company.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Anthony Meloncon
November 14, 2013
Excellent customer service!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Doris Peck
November 13, 2013
Service was great very fast and efficient I am so glad we found this place.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Brend
November 13, 2013
We've had a very good experience and definitely will keep doing business here they have very helpful personnel and they price are very affordable.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
debra Peterson
November 12, 2013
Great service!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
djboothpitbullblack@yahoo.com
November 12, 2013
Service was excellent. Very helpful with anything i needed . I would refer them to anyone that needs a truck. Will be returning.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nikko hood
August 27, 2013
very good service company locations is very convenient.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Emmanuel Montgomery
August 27, 2013
best company ever!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Charles Xavier
August 27, 2013
this company has been around for all my moving needs.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
ana rodriquez
August 27, 2013
very good service, and event.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nina Montano
August 27, 2013
i love coming to the self storage they are very friendly and hard workers.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Debra Scaife
August 27, 2013
Optimum customer service always friendly and willing to help.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
darren walsh
August 27, 2013
no comment
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Pam thomas
August 23, 2013
Friendly employees good refreshments clean facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Joe gome
August 23, 2013
Great customer service smiling faces.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
sam thomas
August 23, 2013
great! nice friendly people good refreshments.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
leo avila
August 23, 2013
good service very friendly, very clean.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Pablo Surrato
August 23, 2013
Having a good time on this beautiful day
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
debra Scaife
July 11, 2013
The staff at South Street Storage is the true meaning of what cust. svc. should be!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
June 29, 2013
nice friendly staff with clean and pest free units
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jaime De la Riva
June 19, 2013
Great Place!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
scooter woz
June 19, 2013
I like it here, but I wish access was till 9pm other than that it's perfect.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
eric
May 14, 2013
I came in to purchase moving boxes. Henry was a big help and was very friendly. I will recommend this place to my friends.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
M. Suapia
May 11, 2013
We love you guys. Sandra + Antonio thanks for everything. Hearts.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lydia R Flores
April 18, 2013
You guys have been awesome to me, my things have been stored a little over a year and still in great shape like stored it yesterday!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Christopher Lee
April 17, 2013
Very good job.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Shirley J. Fite
April 11, 2013
Since I've been renting with your service everything has been very very good. I have NO Complaints.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dan Pryor
April 11, 2013
Doing an excellent job. Thinking out of the box. Allow them to make deals and trust people in this economy.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
lupe arambula
April 11, 2013
good people running the place. Units and facility are clean, well kept. Managers are friendly and informative.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mary Solorzano
April 11, 2013
I have been a customer since 2004 off and on and have always enjoyed the service and cleanliness of the place
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lorna Garbutt
April 8, 2013
Cleanest restroom in public place.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Moeai
April 4, 2013
Professional job they are so excellent, nice couple and 100% great attitude.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
harry Barton
April 4, 2013
Safe Professional and Personable
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tanya young
April 4, 2013
Great! Thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
April 4, 2013
great staff!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Troy Frierson
April 4, 2013
Excellent storage facility and management staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Michael McCormick
April 3, 2013
Professional + friendly staff. I would recommend South St. to everybody.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Alan Bernal
April 3, 2013
Very polite/nice and they give youa curtesy call when your payment is due.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mr. Rahh
April 2, 2013
very polite, efficient, and professional!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Cynthia COrtez
April 2, 2013
very nice staff and clean facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sharron Mullians
March 26, 2013
Clean facility with nice people.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 25, 2013
This facility is always clean, and the staff is extremely helpful and courteous. Great place to store!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sasha Ocon
March 20, 2013
Great job!!!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sasha Choiselat
March 20, 2013
They have great customer service!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lupe
March 6, 2013
I rented a U haul from them. I got fast service. Great Job.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Annie
March 6, 2013
Great Prices! I used them when i was in between places.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
didi boley
March 5, 2013
this company treats u asthough ur very important. i love the people that the company has hired. they are great!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
myra bailey
March 5, 2013
these people have been very supported torwards me when i need asst. we need more people like this in the world.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
RICKY CARTER
March 4, 2013
I LIKE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE HERE. THE WORKERS ARE THE BEST!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
DANNELLA BAILEY
March 4, 2013
THIS IS THE BEST PLACE TO STORE YOUR BELONGINGS. THE WORKERS CARE ABOUT THE PEOPLE THAT HAVE STORAGE, I MEAN THEY REALLY HAVE HEARTS.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sasha
March 4, 2013
They always have good discounts, Tony is really nice.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
jose
March 4, 2013
nice place to store great job.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
kassie
March 4, 2013
great place.
Write a review